+8801747975552 khairul@ibcresearch.com

ISO 45001:2015 Occupational Health and Safety Management System

ISO 45001:2018 specifies requirements for an occupational health and safety (OH&S) management system, and gives guidance for its use, to enable organizations to provide safe and healthy workplaces by preventing work-related injury and ill health, as well as by proactively improving its OH&S performance.

ISO 45001:2018 is applicable to any organization that wishes to establish, implement and maintain an OH&S management system to improve occupational health and safety, eliminate hazards and minimize OH&S risks (including system deficiencies), take advantage of OH&S opportunities, and address OH&S management system nonconformities associated with its activities.

ISO 45001:2018 helps an organization to achieve the intended outcomes of its OH&S management system. Consistent with the organization’s OH&S policy, the intended outcomes of an OH&S management system include:

a) continual improvement of OH&S performance;

b) fulfilment of legal requirements and other requirements;

c) achievement of OH&S objectives.

Benefit of ISO 45001:2015 Occupational Health and Safety Management System

1. Improve employee safety

2. Boost stakeholder confidence

3. Increase productivity

4. Lower insurance costs

5. Foster management involvement & accountability

6. Reduce risk

7. Identify opportunities

8. Stand out as an industry leader

9. Gain a competitive advantage

10. Engage employees in safety

11. Shift from reactive to proactive

12. Demonstrate your commitment to safety

How to Become an ISO 45001 Certified Company

The following steps are important to get ISO 45001 certification:


1) Get the support of management, 2) Know your legal requirements, 3) Define the scope of your OH&S management system, 4) Define the processes and procedures, 5) Implement the OH&S processes and procedures,  6) Train your employees and make them aware, 7) Choose your certification body,  8) Use the OH&S management system and keep records, 9) Do your internal audits, 10) Do a management review, 11) Corrective actions, 12) Certification audits: